2020-2021 Members and Associates

About DEC Membership:

DEC members are appointed by the Secretary of Commerce to four year terms following recommendation by the DEC Chair and the USEAC Director. As DEC members are appointed to high visibility positions and their activities reflect on the Secretary and the Department of Commerce, there is an extensive vetting process to determine suitability and eligibility. Each DEC may include associates who represent organizations that support the DEC mission. Each DEC has a targeted membership of 35 people.


 

Interested in Becoming a Member?

 

Please contact us for more information and an application.

You can download the ArDEC brochure by clicking on the logo below: 

Rudy Ortiz, Chair

ArDEC Member

Manager of Client Services

Arkansas Economic Development Commission

State Government

rortiz@arkansasedc.com

Keith Smith, Vice Chair

ArDEC Member

Vice President of Sales

Keith Smith Company, Inc.

Exporter

keith.smith@keith-smith.com

Mihir Desai, Vice Chair

ArDEC Member

Senior Manager Supply Chain

Welspun Tubular LLC

Exporter

mihir_desai@welspun.com

Edward King, Treasurer

ArDEC Member

Vice President

Grapette International

Exporter

edking@grapette.com

Jim Aardappel, Executive Secretary

Director
U.S. Commercial Service
U.S. Government

james.aardappel@trade.gov

Max Avery

ArDEC Member

Director of Business Development

Guardian Payment Systems

Service Provider

max@guardianpays.com

Phil Brandon

ArDEC Member

President

Rock Town Distillery, Inc.

Exporter

phil@rocktowndistillery.com

Jonathan Bricker

VP, International Business Development

Arvest Bank

Financial Services

jbricker@arvest.com 

Doug Brooks

ArDEC Member

Vice President International Sales

A.E.R.T.Inc.

Manufacturer

dougbrooks@aert.com

William Burgess, Past Chair

ArDEC Member

Owner & VP of Operations

Power Technology, Inc.

Manufacturer

wmburgess@powertechnology.com

S. Graham Catlett, Past Chair

ArDEC Member

Managing Partner
Catlett Law Firm, PLC
Legal

gcatlett@catlaw.com

James Clark

Agent
Euler Hermes

Finances

James.Clark@eulerhermes.com

Robert Coon

Partner

Impact Management Group

Consulting 

coon@impactmanagement.com

Rush Deacon, Past Chair

ArDEC Member

Chief Executive Officer

Arkansas Capital Corporation

Financial Services

rdeacon@arcapital.com

Heather Dumas

Founder, President

HD Customs Brokers

Export Services

heatherd@hdcustomsbrokers.com

Ken Gaines

ArDEC Member

President

The Steco Corporation

Exporter

kdgaines@tapmagic.com

Ed Haddock (Associate)

ArDEC Associate

Director

Small Business Administration

Service Provider

edward.haddock@sba.gov

Terry Harris, Sr.

ArDEC Member

VP Marketing, Risk Management
Riceland Foods, Inc.
Agribusiness

tharris@riceland.com

Terry Henderson

ArDEC Member

Marketing Manager
POM Incorporated
Parking/Transportation

terry@pom.com

W. Dan Hendrix, Past Chair

ArDEC Member

President & CEO
Arkansas World Trade Center
Export Trade Development

dhendrix@arwtc.org

Angela Hofmann

ArDEC Member

President

World Strategies, LLC

Service Provider

angela.hofmann@worldstrategies.net

Lenka Hořáková, Past Chair

President

LH Global Solutions, LLC

Consulting Services (Export and FDI)

Lenka.Horakova@LHGlobalSolutions.com

Stefan Johansson

Founder, CEO

ECOJOHN

Exporter

sjohansson@ecojohn.com

Clint Lazenby

ArDEC Member

Chief Executive Officer

SYNCDUP

Service Provider

clint@syncdup.com

Beatrice Maingi

ArDEC Associate

Senior Manager, Regulatory Affairs 
Safe Foods Corporation
Food Processing

Beatrice.maingi@safefoods.net

Greg Matheny, Past Chair

ArDEC Member

Senior International Sales Executive
FedEx Services
Logistics/Transportation

agmatheny@fedex.com

Gina Radke

ArDEC Member

Chief Executive Officer

Galley Support Innovations

Exporter

ginaradke@galleysupport.com

Jason Risner

VP, Sales and Mrketing

Alliance Rubber Company

Exporter

jrisner@alliance-rubber.com

Samuel M. Rothschild

ArDEC Member

Owner

Slim Chickens Development Company

Service Provider

sam@slimchickens.com

Curtis Schneekloth

ArDEC Member

Distribution Center Manager

Cooper Tire & Rubber Company

Exporter

cwschneekloth@coopertire.com

John A. Sinclair

ArDEC Member

Owner & CEO

Lycus Ltd., LLC

Exporter

john.sinclair@lycusltd.com

Phil Stark

Sales Manager

Garreco, LLC

Exporter

phils@garreco.com

Boon Tan (Associate)

ArDEC Associate

Global Trade Strategy & Senior Director

World Trade Center Arkansas

Service Provider

btan@arwtc.org

Martial Trigeaud (Associate)

Chief Operating Officer

Vascugenix

Exporter

martial@vascugenix.com

Dennis R. Truelove

ArDEC Member

Program Manager International Programs & Launcher Modernization

Lockheed Martin Missile and Fire Control

Exporter

dennis.truelove@lmco.com

Melvin Torres (Associate)

Director of Western Hemisphere Trade

Arkansas World Trade Center

Service Provider

melvint@arwtc.org

Dr. Ashvin P. Vibhakar

ArDEC Member

Joe T. Ford Chair of Finance

University of Arkansas - Little Rock

Service Provider

apvibhakar@ualr.edu

Larry Walther

ArDEC Member

Director & Chief Fiscal Officer
AR Dept of Finance and Admin.
State Government

larry.walther@dfa.arkansas.gov

Mark Young

ArDEC Member

President & CEO
Jonesboro Reg Chamber of Comm.
Chamber of Commerce

myoung@jonesborochamber.com

Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon