: Little Rock skyline compliments of Arkansas.com

Get Connected!





Graham Catlett steps down as Chair


Chair Graham Catlett, center, was recently recognized for his contribution to ArDEC as he stepped down from his position and was succeeded by Vice Chair William Burgess, on the left. Greg Matheny, on the right, was nominated as the new Vice Chair.

 4th Annual Governor’s Awards for Excellence in Global Trade

   The Arkansas District Export Council is accepting nominations for the 4th Annual Governor’s Awards for Excellence in Global Trade, which will honor Arkansas companies that have excelled in the international marketplace.


    Award recipients will be recognized at the Governor’s Award for Excellence in Global Trade Business Luncheon in mid-May, at the Governor’s Mansion.


    Nomination/Application forms may be downloaded here and e-mailed to chairman@arkansasexport.com once completed. Applications must be received no later than close of business on April 30, 2014 at noon.


Aerospace & Defense Suppliers Summit Seattle

The first of its kind in the United States, Aerospace & Defense Supplier Summit Seattle is an opportunity for leaders in the aerospace industry to meet with potential industry partners.



U.S. Department of Commerce to Lead Aerospace Trade Mission
to São Paulo, Brazil

May 12-16, 2014

Defense Industry Resource Guide for India

Are you in the defense industry and considering India as your next market?




Automated Export System (AES) Compliance Seminar & Workshop

Wednesday, July 9th, 2014 in Little Rock, AR from 8:00am to 5:00pm

  • Learn how to use AESPCLink
  • Practice reporting export shipments
  • Create shipment templates
  • Learn how to become AES certified

To register and for more information, click here.




Export Readiness Assessment


Are you ready to export?  Please review the Export Readiness Assessment & Critical Questions for the Potential or Expanding Exporter icon Export Readiness Assessment (338.42 kB)


Contact Us

Sean Kelley 

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


James Bledsoe

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Arkansas District Export Council • 425 West Capitol Avenue • Suite 425 • Little Rock, AR 72201 • Tel: 501-324-5794 • Fax: 501-324-7380
© 2010 Export Assistance and Exporter Information. Contact Us | Website Disclaimer and Privacy Statement